2017 FFV Member Elections

2017 FFV Member Elections for Zone Representatives and Standing Committees

Football Federation Victoria (FFV) is pleased to advise Clubs and stakeholders that in June 2017 , RGR Election Services has been appointed to conduct the 2017 Member Elections for Zone Representatives and Standing Committees members, with Ron Ritchie as the Returning Officer.

The available positions are as follows:

Zone Representatives                          

12 Zones                                    2 representatives per zone                                  24 positions

The term will be until the completion of the next full election process in mid-2019.

Standing Committees

Men’s                                         1 representative per zone                                     12 positions

Women’s                                1 representative per zone                                     12 positions

Juniors’                                  1 representative per zone                                     12 positions

Coaches                                  9 elected from registered coaches                      9 positions

Referee’s                                9 elected from accredited referees                     9 positions

The term will be until the completion of the next full election process in mid-2019.


Nominations opened on Monday, 19 June 2017 and closed at 5:00pm (AEST) on Monday, 3 July 2017.

The final nominations were confirmed by the Returning Officer on Tuesday, 4 July.

Ballots were drawn on Wednesday, 5 July.

Ballot Papers will be distributed on Wednesday, 12 July 2017 to eligible electors.

Ballots will close at 5:00pm (AEST) on Wednesday, 2 August 2017.

Ballots will be counted by the Returning Officer at 12:00pm (AEST) on Thursday, 3 August 2017 at FFV Head Office on Level 3, 436 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne, VIC 3004. 

FFV would like to thank the Zone Representatives and members of the Standing Committees for their dedicated service to Victorian football over the past two years, and on behalf of the Victorian Football family we acknowledge their efforts, time and contributions to our great game.

We look forward to welcoming and working with the elected Zone Representatives and Standing Committee members as the World Game becomes the premier sport in Victoria.



The ballot papers are provided in the links below.

  1. Separate the attached ballot paper at the line.
  2. Complete your ballot paper by following the instructions on the ballot paper.
  3. Fold and place your ballot paper in an ordinary envelope and seal the envelope.
  4. Complete your Club’s name in block letters, sign and date the rear of the envelope containing your vote. The details are needed for the returning officer to validate your vote; it will not be seen when the ballot paper is being removed for counting. If you do not complete the details we cannot identify the validity of your vote.
  5. Fold and insert this envelope inside another envelope and address it to Returning Officer, Football Federation Victoria, Reply Paid 7488, Melbourne, VIC 3004 to reach the Returning Officer by 5:00pm on Wednesday, 2 August 2017*.

*Completed ballot papers can also be placed in the ballot box provided in the reception of the FFV Offices, Level 3, 436 St Kilda Road, Melbourne until close of voting at 5:00pm on Wednesday, 2 August 2017.

Election Documents

BALLOT PAPERS for Zone Representative and Standing Committee positions.

Please ensure you read the HOW TO VOTE section to ensure that your Club's vote can be validated.


Please find below, statements submitted by candidates for the 2017 Member Elections.

These are provided below in alphabetical order by surname.



Any questions about the 2017 Member Elections may be directed to Ron Ritchie at ronritchie@optusnet.com.au or call 0401 524 790.



FFV Official Partners

  • Supaturf
  • Physiohealth
  • Team App
  • RMF

FFV Ball Licensees