In 2018, FFV has four (4) allocated slots in the FFA Cup Round of 32; i.e. the Victorian winners of Round 7 will progress to the national Round of 32 together with other state representatives, Hyundai A-League Clubs and the NPL 2017 National Champions – Heidelberg United FC (VIC).


It is mandatory for all Clubs competing in the National Premier Leagues Victoria (NPL and NPL2) and Men’s State Leagues (MSL1 – MSL5) competitions to participate in the FFA Cup. Entry is limited to one team per Club.

FFA Cup 2018 Communication

Team Entry & Fees

All NPL & MSL Clubs must completed the FFA Cup Club Registration Form by 9:00AM Thursday 1 February 2018.

Westfield FFA Cup Club Registration Form - updated 22 December 2017

Entry fees for the FFA Cup (as set by FFA) are as follows:

  • NPL Clubs: $825 (inc. GST)
  • All other Clubs: $330 (inc. GST)

In 2018 FFV will subsidise the above team entry fees as follows:

  • $495 for NPL Clubs, reducing the team entry fee payable by the Club to $330 (inc. GST)
  • $220 for MSL Clubs, Regional Affiliates or Metropolitan League Clubs, reducing the team entry fee payable by the Club to $110 (inc. GST)

FFA Cup Preliminary Rounds Seeding

Preliminary Rounds Seeding - updated 22 December 2017

FFA Cup Preliminary Rounds Progression

Preliminary Rounds Progression - updated 22 December 2017

Player Registrations

Player registrations open on January 8, 2018. Clubs must ensure that all players are registered and accepted by the club online through MyFootballClub prior to participating in their first FFA Cup Fixture.

FFA Cup Rules & Regulations


FFA Cup 2018 Match Official Fees

Match Official Fees - updated 22 December 2017

2018 Fixture dates

Please refer to the competitions calendar via the link below

2018 Competitions Calendar - updated 22 December 2017

FFV Official Partners

  • Supaturf
  • Physiohealth
  • Team App
  • RMF

FFV Ball Licensees