Team App Cup

Football Federation Victoria’s Premier Women’s State Knockout Cup



2017 Team App Cup Champions - Calder United SC

It is mandatory for all 2018 Women’s National Premier League Clubs to participate in the Team App Cup.

All Clubs that have entered, or intend to enter, a senior women’s Team in any 2018 competition to be run by FFV or an Affiliate are eligible to submit a Team Registration Form for the 2018 TA Cup.

The slots will be filled by the earliest submission time/date of the TA Cup team entry form to FFV.

A maximum of one team per Club can be entered.

Team App Cup Communication

                  Team App Cup 2018 - Round 4 Fixtures - updated 16 April 2018

                  Team App Cup 2018 - Round 3 Fixtures - updated 26 March 201

                 Team App Cup 2018 - Round 2 Fixtures - updated 19 March 2018

Team App Cup 2018 - Round One - Pre-Game Information- updated 5 March 2018

Team App Cup 2018 - Round 1 Fixtures - updated 5 March 2018

Team App Cup 2018 - updated 21 December 2017

Team App Cup Team Entry

The Team Entry fee for the 2018 Team App Cup is

$110 (incl. GST)

                 Team App Cup 2018 Team Registration Form - updated 21 December 2017

Team App Cup Round Progression

Team App Cup 2018 - Round Progression - updated 13 March 2018

               Team App Cup 2018 - Team Entry Points - updated 13 March 2018

Team App Cup Regulations

Team App Cup 2018 Competition Regulations - updated 5 March 2018

Team App Cup 2018 Competition Regulations - Summary of Changes - updated 5 March 2018

Team App Cup - Strip Report

Team App Cup 2018 - Strip Report - updated 15 March 2018

Team App Cup Match Official Fees

Team App Cup 2018 Match Officials Fee Schedule - updated 21 December 2017

2018 Draw Dates*

Round 1:                          5 March

Round 2:                          19 March

Round 3:                          26 March

Round 4:                          16 April

Quarter Finals:               26 April

Semi-Finals:                    21 May

Cup Final:                        TBA

*Dates for 2018 are default dates and are subject to change

The draws will be conducted LIVE via FFV’s social media channels ( & Twitter @footballvic).


The Team App Cup (formerly Women’s State Knockout Cup) has a very young history, as it was only established and first contested in 2012.

With the success of the Mirabella Cup in 2011, the women’s edition of the state cup was started to give female teams from all across the state to compete against each other in a knockout format.

Women’s Premier League powerhouse Box Hill United took out the first title, known as the Pelada Cup, defeating a young and exciting Bundoora United side 2-0 thanks to goals by Kat Smith and Georgia Koutrouvelis.

In 2013, a dominant South Melbourne WFC unit made it all the way to the final, but was beaten 1-0 by the experienced Sandringham, with Eliza Gleadell notching the only goal.

With a chance for redemption in 2014, South Melbourne succumbed yet again at the final hurdle, with FC Bulleen Lions taking out its maiden major honour with a 2-0 win, thanks to a wonder strike by Tessa Sernio and another to Emily Coppock.

The Lions had a chance to go back-to-back in 2015, but came up against a red-hot Boroondara Eagles, with the Eagles taking out the title with a comprehensive 5-3 win thanks to goals from Amy Jackson (2), Taryne Boudreau, Rani Cavaretta and a Maddie Stockdale own goal. Bulleen did manage three strikes of their own, through Racheal Quigley, Emily Coppock and Cindy Lay, but it wasn't enough against a strong Eagles' line-up.

2016 saw over 40 teams do battle in the competition, with Heidelberg United winning the cup for the first time, defeating FC Bulleen Lions 4-0 in the final played at ABD Stadium.

Bulleen made it to a third final in three years in 2016, however the side's fortunes didn't change against Heidelberg United, who ran away 4-0 winners. American striker Leigh Gray scored a hat-trick to win the Theresa Deas medal while Bonnie Barnes scored Heidelberg's third goal.

Winners list:

  • 2017 - Calder United SC
  • 2016 - Heidelberg United
  • 2015 - Boroondara Eagles
  • 2014 - FC Bulleen Lions
  • 2013 - Sandringham
  • 2012 - Box Hill United

FFV Official Partners

  • Supaturf
  • Abel Sports
  • Winning Edge Presentations
  • Physiohealth
  • Team App
  • RMF

FFV Ball Licensees