Three Victorians named for Melbourne Pararoos camp

VIC State Team session to also run on June 10

Victorians Ben Roche, Cosimo Cirillo and Christian Tsangas  have been named in the 22-player Pararoos squad which will assemble in Melbourne on Saturday for a three-day training camp as the countdown continues to the Cerebral Palsy Football (IFCPF) World Championships.

FFV will also be running the VIC State Team program on Saturday June 10 from 11:30am-1:30pm prior to the Pararoos session which kicks off at 2pm the same day.

The weekend's camp allows the community to come and watch the state team program and Pararoos train over the long weekend.

Pararoos Head Coach Kai Lammert will use the three day camp, which will be held at ABD Stadium the home ground of PlayStation 4 NPL Victoria club Hume City, to put the squad through its paces.

“This camp gives us another chance to look at some new players and also time to further develop our playing style and the way we want to go about it at the World Championship,” Lammert said.

“We don’t have much time together so we need to make sure that every session we have is used wisely.“These camps are extremely valuable for us as a team as we look ahead to Argentina in September.”

This is the Pararoos’ second training camp in preparation for September’s Cerebral Palsy Football (IFCPF) World Championships in Argentina.

The previous camp took place back in March and coincided with the announcement that Zestcare, a government approved In-Home Child Care and Disability Support Provider, had signed on as the Pararoos’ inaugural official partner.

The training camp is being made possible with the support of Football Federation Victoria, Hume City FC and Hume City Council.

Pararoos – Melbourne Training Camp Details
Dates: Saturday June 10 – Monday June 12 2017
Location: ABD Stadium (Hume City FC), Melbourne

Ben Atkins (NSW), David Barber (QLD), Chris Barty (WA), Cosimo Cirillo (VIC), Harrison Dowdell (NSW), Raymond Ellery (WA), Matthew Hearne (NSW), Zac Jones (NSW), Sam LARKINGS (NSW), Taj Lynch (NSW), Connor Marsh (NSW), Ned McCabe (NSW), Rodrigue Niyongere (WA), Nicholas Prescott (WA), Christopher Pyne (NSW), Ben Roche (VIC), Jordan de Stefano (WA), Ben Sutton (NSW), Ben Tirabosco (WA), Christian Tsangas (VIC), Alessandro la Verghetta (WA), Jack Williams (NSW)

FFV Official Partners

  • Supaturf
  • Abel Sports
  • Physiohealth
  • Team App
  • RMF

FFV Ball Licensees