Victorian Players Nominated For DSR Awards

Pararoos Roche and Cirillo Recognised

Victorian Pararoos internationals Benny Roche and Cosimo Cirillo have been nominated for 2017 Victorian Disability Sport and Recreation Awards.

The awards recognise and celebrate excellence and achievement in the disability sport and recreation sector.

Roche, Victoria's 7-a-side captain, is nominated for male sportsperson of the year along with skiier Mitchell Gourlay and shotputter Todd Hodgetts.

Cirillo is nominated for junior sportsperson of the year with runner Jarrod Clifford and volleyballer Alex Vuillermin.

Winners will be announced at PwC Melbourne Offices in Southbank on Thursday August 17.

See all the details and other award categories here.

FFV Official Partners

  • Supaturf
  • Abel Sports
  • Physiohealth
  • Team App
  • RMF

FFV Ball Licensees